Hello!

Hi Everyone! My name is Mary and I am a Sophomore here at The Catholic University of America. I am studying politics as my major, with a concentration in international relations, as well as a Spanish minor. I am from Delaware County, Pennsylvania, which is one of  the suburbs of Philadelphia, and I enjoy very much residing in Washington DC while at CUA.

I looking forward to sharing my wonderful experiences at The Catholic University of America with everyone, although one of my favorite parts about going to school at CUA that I want to mention right away is that there is SO MUCH to get involved with on campus. I am a member of the “International Affairs Association” at CUA ,”The Catholic Daughters of the Americas” chapter here on campus, “Little Sisters of the Poor”  which is one of the many service opportunities provided by CUA , and I play intramural soccer here as well.

CUA has something for everyone! Absolutely academics should come first, however there is also such a wide variety of activities and group organizations that appeal to all interests. Whether you are interested in community service, sports, the arts, faith-based organizations, or all of the above, CUA will certainly have the community that you are looking for!

 

Leave a Reply

